top of page

Taking On the Waves of Surfers Paradise in Queensland


Driving through Surfers Paradise

QUEENSLAND, AUSTRALIA

Immersed in the water, standing initially alone waist deep, you realise the absolute bliss feeling you get from this beach. Happy and content with myself, I walk forward as the high tide begins to attack me. Before visiting Surfers Paradise to take on the waves, I mistakenly assumed based on the title that there were going to be an abundant of surfers taking on the waves like you sometimes see at Bondi Beach in Sydney. However, on this particular sunny day, it wasn't the case...

Nevertheless, this place gives you the feeling of Paradise. I am not alone. There are many other friendly people joining you in taking on the tall waves. Different types of people too. Young, older, short, tall, serious, those just want to have fun, risk takers up close and personal to the waves and those that stay back to be safe just in case. Queensland is indeed diverse. I absolutely loved my hours here, albeit too short of a stay.

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page